Nominations Are Now Closed for the 2022 Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards

Nominations are closed for the 2022 Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards presented annually by the Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA. These Awards celebrate outstanding achievement in regulatory science and policy.

On December 6, 2022, Awards will be presented in three categories:

square awards


How to submit a nomination

  • Use the online portal 
  • Download the form and email
  • Download the form and mail to:
    Executive Assistant
    Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA
    1900 L Street NW, Ste 835
    Washington, DC, 20036

Nomination details and forms are available here

Deadline for Submissions was Friday June 3, 2022


Presenting Sponsor


Leadership Awardees

2021 – Peter Marks, MD, PhD, Director, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

2020 – Amy Abernethy, MD, PhD, Principal Deputy Commissioner, FDA

2019 – Theresa M. Mullin, PhD, Associate Director for Strategic Initiatives, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

2018 – Richard Pazdur, MD, Director, Oncology Center of Excellence, FDA

2017 – Janet Woodcock, MD, Center Director,  Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

Innovation Awardees

2021 – COVID-19 Research Database

2020 – Friends of Cancer Research

2019 – Compassionate Use Advisory Committee, Co-founded by Johnson & Johnson and New York University

2018 – Robert O’Neill, PhD, former Senior Statistical Adviser, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, and Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative

2017 – Patrick Ryan, PhD, Senior Director and Head of Epidemiology Analytics, Janssen Research and Development

Advocacy/Policy Awardee

2021 – Patrick J. Kennedy, The Kennedy Forum

2020 – The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

2019 – Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Past Awards Dinner Highlights