#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

**Board Chair** 

Richard L. Schilsky, MD, FACP, FSCT, FASCO University of Chicago

Vice Chair

Adrian F. Hernandez, MD, MHS
Duke University School of Medicine

Treasurer

Debra L. Ness, MS

Strategic Advisor on Consumer and Health

Policy Issues

Secretary

Lynne Zydowsky, PhD

Zydowsky Consultants, LLC

Edward John Allera, JD

Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC

Christie Boutte, PharmD, RPh

National Association of Chain Drug Stores

Sumbul Ahmad Desai, MD

Apple

David C. Fajgenbaum, MD, MBA, MSc, FCPP

University of Pennsylvania

Phil Febbo, MD

Veracyte

James E.K. Hildreth, PhD, MD

Meharry Medical College

Esther Krofah, MS Milken Institute

Phuong Khanh (P.K.) Morrow, MD

Takeda Oncology

Richard A. Moscicki. MD

Moscicki Consulting, LLC

Pietro Antonio Tataranni, MD

PensiCo

Reed V. Tuckson, MD, FACP

Tuckson Health Connections, LLC

Andrew von Eschenbach, MD

Samaritan Health Initiatives

Senior Advisor to the Board of Directors

Mark McClellan, MD, PhD

Margolis Institute for Health Policy

**Duke University** 

Ex Officio

Martin A. Makary, MD, MPH

Food and Drug Administration

Ex Officio

Jay Bhattacharya, MD, PhD

National Institutes of Health

Chief Executive Officer

Susan C. Winckler, RPh, Esq.



# **Annual Public Meeting of the Foundation Board of Directors**

Hybrid Public Meeting Thursday, July 17, 2025 9-10:30 AM (eastern)

# Agenda

#### 9am Welcome & Call to Order

Richard L. Schilsky, MD, FACP, FSCT, FASCO Foundation Board Chair, Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA

## **FDA Leadership Discussion**

- Martin Makary, MD, MPH
   Commissioner of Food and Drugs, FDA
- Jim Traficant Chief of Staff, FDA
- Lowell Zeta, JD
   Deputy Commissioner for Strategic Initiatives and Special Counsel, FDA

Susan C. Winckler, RPh, Esq. (moderator) CEO, Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA

## **Foundation Highlights**

Winckler and Schilsky

#### **Panel Discussion with Foundation Board Members**

- Edward John Allera, JD
- Debra L. Ness, MS, Treasurer
- Pietro Antonio Tataranni, MD
- Andrew C. von Eschenbach, MD

Schilsky (moderator)

## 10:30am Closing Remarks & Adjourn