APhA Foundation names 2021 Jacob W. Miller Award recipient - Drug Store News

Susan Winckler, CEO of the Reagan-Udall Foundation for the Food and Drug Administration, is the American Pharmacists Association Foundation’s 2021 recipient of the Jacob W. Miller Award. The award recognizes individuals who help to advance the Foundation’s mission through their involvement and leadership in longstanding programs and new initiatives. 

Established in 2000, the award honors Jacob W. Miller who held positions in state and national pharmacy organizations and was APhA Foundation president from 1990-2000.

Winckler was honored at the APhA Foundation’s Innovation Celebration program on Sunday, March 14 during the APhA 2021 Virtual Annual Meeting and Exposition.

“The Foundation is often at the forefront of innovation in our profession, and I am proud to have benefitted from and contributed to, the Foundation’s work,” said Winckler.