Save the Date! Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards Will be Held December 6

Save the date and please join us for the 2022 Innovations in Regulatory Science Awards presented on December 6th at the Mayflower Hotel. Watch this space for information about the awards event. The awards are presented annually by the Reagan-Udall Foundation for the FDA to  celebrate outstanding achievement in regulatory science and policy.

Awards will be presented in three categories:

square awards




Presenting Sponsor


Leadership Awardees

2021 – Peter Marks, MD, PhD, Director, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

2020 – Amy Abernethy, MD, PhD, Principal Deputy Commissioner, FDA

2019 – Theresa M. Mullin, PhD, Associate Director for Strategic Initiatives, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

2018 – Richard Pazdur, MD, Director, Oncology Center of Excellence, FDA

2017 – Janet Woodcock, MD, Center Director,  Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, FDA

Innovation Awardees

2021 – COVID-19 Research Database

2020 – Friends of Cancer Research

2019 – Compassionate Use Advisory Committee, Co-founded by Johnson & Johnson and New York University

2018 – Robert O’Neill, PhD, former Senior Statistical Adviser, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research, and Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative

2017 – Patrick Ryan, PhD, Senior Director and Head of Epidemiology Analytics, Janssen Research and Development

Advocacy/Policy Awardee

2021 – Patrick J. Kennedy, The Kennedy Forum

2020 – The Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson’s Research

2019 – Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Past Awards Dinner Highlights